Dear July

It’s safe to say that you’re my favorite month throughout 2016. Almost everyday when I wake up I hear the sound of rain falling to the earth, and the muted tone of morning rain always makes me feel inspired. I write a lot this month, and through words I got back to my feet.

The highlight of you would be the sudden visit from boyfriend. He has always been my one of my biggest fan, my best supporter. However, I know growth requires sacrifice; so in order for him pursuing his dream, he got to move place. I’m not sad or anything about his move, but things are easier when you have someone who’ll always be around. Be it wedding dates or quest to find the perfect shoes to go to that wedding.

To be honest I fell back to depression multiple times, but some of the darker part of you were cast away by some of my favorite people on earth. My gratitude to them is summed up on this quote;

“When it was dark, you always carried the sun in your hand for me.” – Sean O’Cassey, Three More Plays: The Silver Tassie, Purple Dust, Red Roses For Me (via Tumblr)

Do you remember the car ride alone when it was raining all day for like a week and I need to run errands? You were so kind in making the sky looked poetic. By the way, making poems out of sky and its colors is better than out of heart break. Just an opinion.

Regardless all the rain and wind and unexpected drop in temperature, I am thankful for the wonderful month. A lot of faith restored, and doubts melted into the scorching hot afternoon as I write this.

Dear July, thanks for being wonderful.

 

Leave a Reply

