Rainy Day Essential

One of the best thing in life is waking up to the sound of rain falling on the earth. I always find that those kind of days will always be my best day, just because of the romantic feeling the air gives.

It makes me want to write a poetry sometimes.

But today it makes me want to put on my denim jacket instead!DSCF7716-01

Tropical heat is unbeatable, but the occasional rain and a little drop of temperature make denim jacket bearable. Personally I love jackets in general, but sometimes it’s just too hot. I pair it with Uniqlo Dress just in case the weather gets back to normal.

DSCF7721-01 (1)

Denim + Casual Dress + Sneakers is my go too favorite. I can’t say which one I love most, but I guess it’s safe to say that most of the attention goes to the denim jacket! It gives the dress the extra kick of confidence, but still laid back because I pair it with a pretty comfy looking sneakers. By the way, this sneakers are my favorite because they’re so comfortable to walk on!

DSCF7729-01

This is my attempt at looking badass, but the only badass thing I see is the jacket! Well, at least I tried. This jacket is a hand me down from my cool aunt, and I love the worn feel it has. Not quite a boyfriend denim jacket, but fierce enough on its own.

What about you? What’s your rainy day essential?

 

Leave a Reply

